Winter Special Deals & Coupon Codes
Technicians Available Now: March 05
All Appliance Service
1-888-242-0777 arrow_down
formRequest Service
Technicians Available Now: March 05

Reviews

Thousands of verified reviews on Homestars and Google

Awards Earned: Best of the Best 2024 – Winner 3 Times; Best of Awards 2024 – Winner 8 Times

Thank you to all our customers for their support!

What Our Customers Have to Say
fixappliance

What Our Customers Have to Say

Discover how Fix Appliances is getting a 5-star service record since day one.

My Dacor Range Hood was emitting a loud and disruptive noise, rendering it unusable. Fortunately, the booking process for repairs was straightforward, and I secured an appointment within three days. The technician arrived promptly within the scheduled timeframe. However, the repair costs exceeded my initial expectations. Despite considering replacing the hood due to its age of nearly a decade, I opted to proceed with the repair. The technician efficiently replaced the motor assembly, completing the task in approximately 45 minutes.

review - Alexa Ch., Hamilton, Ontario
, Hamilton, Ontario
Dacor Range Hood Repair
February 26, 2024

Range Hood Cyclone needed repair. Dima was polite, knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. Dima got right to work and offered good advice and suggestions to extend length of repair. Highly recommend company and Dima

review - Mike O. , Toronto, Ontario
, Toronto, Ontario
Cyclone Range Hood Repair
February 25, 2024

Amazing service from Demi! Got the quote, ordered parts, easy payments. Would recommend to anyone

review - Jason, Mississauga, Ontario
, Mississauga, Ontario
Vent Hood Repair
February 24, 2024

Ilya was great! Came on time and was very communicative about parts eta and scheduled the part installation the same day he received them. I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends and family! Thank you!

review - Private User, Vaughan, Ontario
, Vaughan, Ontario
Microwave Oven Repair
February 23, 2024

Daniel was very courteous and punctual. He immediately knew why my dishwasher was not working. He was able to fix it quickly and I did not need a new part. He was very experienced too. He explained issue to me and estimate was reasonable especially with 2 discounts for booking online and when you do repair the service call fee is waived. Before he left we checked that everything work and it did. I will use this company again for sure!

review - Alex F. , Barrie, Ontario
, Barrie, Ontario
Samsung Dishwasher Repair
February 22, 2024

Cristina was very prompt in reaching out to my request and accommodated a service date to fit my tight schedule. The next day, Nick the technician came around and was very thorough at inspecting my dishwasher for any possible faults with sporadic leaking. He provided some helpful information to try resolve this as the dishwasher (naturally) did not play up when he was there!

review - Sarah C., Etobicoke, Ontario
, Etobicoke, Ontario
Frigidaire Dishwasher Inspection
February 21, 2024

Service was scheduled promptly and service man arrived within time frame. He diagnosed problem quickly and replaced damaged thermostat and returned the fridge to working order. He also indicated that the mother board had no visible damage but could need replacement if the temperature fails to remain stable. But there was no need to replace it now. He could have recommended immediate replacement and I would not have been the wiser. I appreciated his honesty. I had previously had my Miele dishwasher repaired by Fix Appliances and that's why I opted to use their service again. The professionalism and honesty of the most recent service man confirms I will use this service again for the next repair.

review - Tony H. , Toronto, Ontario
, Toronto, Ontario
Kitchen Aid Fridge Repair
February 20, 2024

Nick the service agent was excellent, courteous and very communicative. He explained everything fully and even went to pick up the part needed and came back and installed it. Very pleased with the results and the very prompt service. Thank you Nick.

review - Tony G., North York,  Ontario
, North York, Ontario
Replacing Button On Microwave
February 19, 2024

The service provider Ilya was polite and courteous. He listened carefully to my description of the issue and quickly identified the problem on my Bosch gas oven . Once the initial concern was dealt with and the burner worked when tested, he waited and tried again. When it didn't work perfectly on subsequent attempts he took it apart again and wiped down the area of concern. He proceeded to test the burner several more times, while educating us on the sparking mechanism to ensure that it continued to function as it should. An all around positive experience!

review - Mike N., Oshawa, Durham Region, ON
, Oshawa, Durham Region, ON
Bosch Gas Oven Service
February 18, 2024

Excellent service on our Miele wall oven. The repairman, Ilya, was punctual, professional and courteous. The company had to send to Germany for parts and that took some time but all along the way they kept us informed about the progress. Reasonable rates and reliable. Highly recommended.

review - Colette T. , Toronto, Ontario
, Toronto, Ontario
Miele Wall Oven Repair
February 17, 2024

LG Washing Machine Parts Replacement. Needed a tub cover replaced and LG requires technicians for special order so I was happy to find an authorized repair shop with good reviews on here. Happy to have the first one of a kind damage that my technician has seen in a decade (apparently! Haha). Technician was very professional and even provided me with some tips about which detergent is better for my washing machine. They came earlier and even stayed for a whole cycle to confirm if there was any further damage! Expensive but skillful and at least were washing our clothes again. Thanks!

review - Jason G. , Richmond Hill, Ontario
, Richmond Hill, Ontario
LG Washing Machine Parts Replacement
February 16, 2024

We called Fix Appliances as our Blomberg washing machine wasn't working at all. When I called, we were able to schedule a service call the next day. Roman was able to immediately diagnose the issue and mentioned that he would deal with ordering the parts and be in touch with next steps. He communicated with us via calls/texts throughout the week providing updates and answering any questions we had. Within a week, he received the parts and called me same day to schedule the repair. The repair was completed smoothly and Roman fixed our washer far earlier than we had expected. If we have any issues with any of our appliances in the near future, we won't hesitate to reach out to Roman @ Fix Appliances.

review - Dale M. , Toronto, Ontario
, Toronto, Ontario
Blomberg Washing Machine Repair
February 15, 2024

We had a visit on Feb 13th, repair tech Vlad came for my Samsung refrigerator repair. He did his job in a timely manner, professionally and we consider that quality on has been done. We appreciate him explaining what happened and what steps he will take for the resolution. We are happy with the service provided and will definitely will recommend this company for your service needs!

review - Anastasia Pyatakova, Toronto, Ontario
, Toronto, Ontario
Samsung refrigerator repair
February 14, 2024

Repair my Whirlpool dryer. This company responded fast to my request, and made arrangement for the technician to my rescue. Technician Sergei was great. He's knowledgeable, responsible, professional and reliable. I will definitely call this company again for my other appliances repair.

review - Michael W., Scarborough, Ontario
, Scarborough, Ontario
Dryer Repair
February 14, 2024

Erik came the same day to try to fix our LG refrigerator, which was experiencing unusual cooling cycles. We were expecting a negative outcome and were prepared to replace the entire fridge due to its age. However, Erik arrived with the great news that Fix Appliances CA is an authorized appliance repair company and that the issue was common. He even had all the necessary parts with him! He quickly and efficiently completed the job, provided a warranty period, and the fridge has been cooling perfectly ever since! Thanks, Fix Appliances, and thanks, Erik!

review - Justin Mc., Markham, Ontario
, Markham, Ontario
LG Refrigerator Repair
February 13, 2024

This is my second experience with Fix and both times had Eric's expertise in diagnosing and repairing these two separate issues. Eric is very professional and knowledgeable when it comes to gas appliances and was able to provide good insight. He informed us along every step of the way and was able to repair it on the same day. Will definitely recommend their services and would use them again in the future.

review - Arthur Mok, Newmarket, Ontario
, Newmarket, Ontario
Gas Appliance Repair
February 12, 2024

Technician Ilya provided outstanding service in fixing our microwave and range hood, longstanding issues for us. From the outset, his expertise and professionalism were evident. He quickly identified the root causes of the malfunctions and communicated effectively throughout the repair process, addressing our concerns with ease. Despite the complexity of the problems, Ilya worked efficiently to implement effective solutions, leaving our appliances performing better than ever. His dedication to customer satisfaction and exemplary work ethic make him highly recommended for any appliance repairs.

review - Meriam, C. , Oshawa, ON
, Oshawa, ON
Range Hood Repair
February 11, 2024

Nikolay provided very courteous service, making sure not to damage the floors whenever he was moving the ranges. After installation, he thoroughly explained to me everything that I should expect with my new induction range. Fix Appliances always answered my calls promptly, and even provided me information on how I could do the installation myself if I wanted to.

review - Gordon, Mississauga, ON
, Mississauga, ON
Range uninstall and install
February 10, 2024

My Panasonic microwave had been making a horrible grinding noise for a few weeks. After a very professional in-app conversation, Fix appliances sent Alex for an estimate. He diagnosed the issue in literally 2 seconds, and a few days later when he showed up with the part he replaced it expeditiously. I will say, they aren't cheap, but I've heard getting anything fixed in Toronto is expensive these days, and I'd rather pay a little more for fast, reliable pros like this team than deal with even slightly shady contractors.

review - Peter, The GTA, Ontario
, The GTA, Ontario
Microwave Turntable Motor Replacement
February 07, 2024

Repair my drawer Panasonic microwave. Great service, they kept me up to my date with everything, clean, neat and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

review - Jose G., Oshawa, Ontario
, Oshawa, Ontario
Panasonic Microwave Repair
February 06, 2024

Ilya did a great job at fixing our Miele dishwasher - got a new hose linking it to the pipes of our unit very quickly, and installed it efficiently. Very professional and friendly responsible service. Thanks Ilya!

review - Alex M., Ajax, Ontario
, Ajax, Ontario
Miele Dishwasher Repair
February 05, 2024

Bosch Dishwasher Repair : Error Message E15 I booked my appointment via Live Chat and the Tech came the very next day - neat and Tidy worker. Yarik explained the issue with the machine - fixed it quickly and didn't leave until he was able to ensure there would be no further leaking. Thank You Yarik!

review - Michael J. , Toronto, Ontrio
, Toronto, Ontrio
Bosch Dishwasher Repair
February 04, 2024

Happy My Oven Is Fixed! I am extremely satisfied with the service I received from the representative who answered my call to the technician at Fix Appliances. The representative on the phone explained every details. My technician, Alex, was professional, arrived early, and was able to repair my Thermador oven within 5 days wait time. So grateful I have my oven back for the long weekend. This was my 3rd time using Fix Appliances. Thank you.

review - Jason H., Barrie, Ontario
, Barrie, Ontario
Thermador Oven Repair
February 03, 2024

Serge was able o come earlier than booked, which was very helpful. He fixed the problem for us so that we were able to use our Maytag oven for dinner. Thank you Serge, you were great!

review - Michael G., Nottawa, Ontario
, Nottawa, Ontario
Maytag Oven Repair
February 03, 2024

Our washing machine broke down on Wednesday. I called Fix Appliances on the same day and on the next business day Yarik showed up to assess and diagnose the unit. He was concise with his explanation of what was wrong and how he would fix it. He then successfully fixed the problem and honestly charged!

review - Robert C., Richmond Hill, Ontario
, Richmond Hill, Ontario
Whirlpool Washing Machine Repair
February 02, 2024

To make a long story short, our Blomberg dryer, stacked on top of the Blomberg washing machine, refused to power on. The technician accurately moved out the whole stack, and 10 minutes after starting the examination, it was ready to fix. The fix took another 10-15 minutes (change of the power-on circuitry). The stack was moved back - done.

review - Jason B., Scarborough
, Scarborough
Blomberg Dryer Machine Repair
February 01, 2024

This was my second time using Fix Appliances, and I would definitely recommend them. Our washer and dryer had both been giving us problems; the washer wasn't draining properly, and the dryer was getting very noisy. Communication to set up a time for the technician to visit was excellent and professional. The technician, Ilya, was very polite, professional, and on-time. He took the time to explain the issues with the washer and dryer, and why they likely happened. He even took a look at my built-in microwave that was not operating well and gave me an opinion on what could be done. I would recommend Fix Appliances, and I will definitely continue to use them again when needed.

review - Tom Td., Toronto, Ontario
, Toronto, Ontario
Washer And Dryer Repair
February 01, 2024

Great Service, Experienced And Helpful Technicians! Yarik was a very helpful technician. He showed up on time and installed a new assembly board for my LG dryer and gave me a lot of advice on how to maintain my dryer avoid it breaking down in the future. I would definitely recommend him and Fix Appliances Ca again.

review - Private User, Toronto
, Toronto
LG Dryer -PCB Board Replacement
February 01, 2024

Great Fast Service! Samsung washing machine broke down just before Christmas. The front door seal broke and leaked all over the floor. Called these guys they had the part and fixed it within 24 hours. Cost of, the part was reasonable and matched everything I found online. The service rate was reasonable for two guys coming out to do the work within about an hour.

review - Chris C., Caledon, Ontario
, Caledon, Ontario
Samsung washing machine
January 30, 2024

Would like to thank Andrey for being very professional and was able to get my Samsung refrigerator working again. He was very thorough and dedicated in troubleshooting the problem. He replaced defective parts, tested the unit and left the area clean. Andrey is a great asset to his company Thank you

review - Pattiep, North York
, North York
Samsung Refrigerator
January 28, 2024

I wanted to thank Ilia for his amazing customer service and efficiency in our LG fridge repair. He was courteous and punctual and communicated honestly and clearly with us. He arrived when he said he would, was careful and respectful when moving our fridge, diagnosed and ordered the correct part, and made time to install it quickly so that our fridge was working again. Thank you, Ilia!

review - David Bc., Toronto
, Toronto
LG fridge repair
January 10, 2024

The long story short: our Blomberg dryer, stacked on top of the Blomberg washing machine, refused to power on. The technician accurately moved out the whole stack and in 10 minutes after starting the examination was ready to fix. The fix took another 10-15 minutes (change of the power-on circuitry). The stack was moved back - done.

review - Barbara, Ajax
, Ajax
Blomberg washing machine
November 22, 2023

Yarik helped us fix our dishwasher and freezer in the same visit. The cost was VERY reasonable and the work was done quickly and he was friendly and professional. Helped us save a lot of money by not having to buy new appliances when ours are not that old. Won't hesitate to call him again if something else comes up.

review - Laura, Ajax
, Ajax
Dishwasher and Freezer
November 22, 2023

Our washing machine broke down on Wednesday.I called Fix Appliances on the same day and on the next business day Yarik showed up to assess and diagnose the unit. He was concise with his explanation of what was wrong and how he would fix it. He then successfully fixed the problem and honestly charged!

review - Private User, Toronto
, Toronto
Washing Machine
November 22, 2023

“Quick response, resolved the problem immediately. Would hire again. Very professional and honest.”

review - Lanny, Oshawa
, Oshawa
best gas repair
October 30, 2022

“The technician expertly surmised the problem with our gas cooktop and fixed it quickly. He recommended we replace the oven ignition since it was working properly. I was so impressed that the repairer wore booties to protect our floors. He was courteous, most professional.”

review - Danny, Vaughan
, Vaughan
Gas Cooktop Repair
October 30, 2022

“Excellent work and strong communication skills. Also really appreciated the honestly given 2 alternatives to repair my gas dryer. It’s good to have a true professional that takes pride in his work and lay out all the options to fix an appliance. Will hire him again but so far he was able to fix my appliance for good!”

review - Andy, Toronto
, Toronto
Gas Dryer Repair Service
October 30, 2022

“Very responsive and honest. Unfortunately, my gas dryer could not be repaired, but expert from Fix Appliance CA was very upfront about the situation and advised me appropriately. I will definitely use them again.”

review - Margaret, Oshawa
, Oshawa
Gas Dryer
October 30, 2022

“Fix Appliances CA was able to get here 2 days before anyone else. Sasha arrived on time, was extremely knowledgeable and careful about his work. He got the job done quickly and completely, even offering some expert advice on his way out. Thanks, Fix Appliances CA!”

review - Sandra Moony, Toronto
, Toronto
Freezer Repair
September 07, 2022

“Multiple people in my neighborhood recommended Fix Appliances CA. My dryer was squealing and I was able to get an appointment the next day. Sasha was friendly and efficient.Highly recommended!”

review - Sandra, Oshawa
, Oshawa
Dryer Repair Services
September 07, 2022

“Serge arrived when expected, repaired the issue efficiently, and made the entire process very painless. I will definitely use this company again when needed. Thank you!”

review - Maggy, Oshawa
, Oshawa
Dryer Repair Recommended
September 07, 2022

"Our dryer stopped working. The tech not only was able to fix it, he explained to me exactly what to do if it happens again and how to run the self diagnostics. A ton of information, a fixed dryer, and friendly help at a reasonable price."

review - John Marshall, Mississauga
, Mississauga
Dryer Repair Services
September 07, 2022

"The repair staff at Fix Appliances CA are always professional and on time. During COVID they are wearing masks and gloves. Sasha just fixed our dryer and he went above and beyond while we waited for the part to come in. I would rather repair appliances than replace and now our dryer is operating great."

review - Megan Brown, Toronto
, Toronto
Dryer Repair
September 07, 2022

“My refrigerator stopped cooling and I was afraid that my food will be spoiled. But when the appliance expert from Fix Appliance CA came to my place the same day and handled the problem, I can recommend them as the best repair services.”

review - Mary, Toronto
, Toronto
Recommended in Oakville
September 07, 2022

“Fast and awesome service! I was amazed by the professionalism and the quality job done very quickly. Besides, the fair cost spent on the dryer repair surprised me the most. Highly recommend.”

review - Joshua, Toronto
, Toronto
Oakville Repair
September 07, 2022

“Great job! Quick and quality repair service. Attentive and professional technician resolved the problem at the highest level.”

review - Gina, Toronto
, Toronto
Oakville Repair
September 07, 2022

“A timely, quick, professional, and courteous repair to my Panasonic oven was done today. In booking the visit, we had to juggle things to match schedules a bit, but the representative understood my constraints and worked to meet them. I plan to return to this company in future as needed.”

review - Frank, Toronto
, Toronto
Panasonic Appliance Repair
September 07, 2022

“Our dishwasher was leaking. The appliance dishwasher expert came after making a simple phone call a couple of days prior. They were professional and sincere. Although they were not able to diagnose the problem, they remained honest and told us what we should do instead (contact the manufacturer) and did not charge us anything at all for inspection. If we end up having other appliance issues in the future, we will be using this company again.”

review - Melody,
,
Panasonic Dishwasher Repair
September 07, 2022

“These guys are very professional, prompt, and honest to help me with my dishwasher machine repair, and also determine whether the repair was going to be worth it or not vs. buying a new one. They came on the same day, and found that the part needed had to be picked up elsewhere, but they came back right away and fixed the problem.”

review - Robert,
,
Panasonic Appliance
September 07, 2022

Excellent service and experience right from the beginning to end. I searched the internet for Ottawa appliance repair and repairs near me and found that the most user-friendly site was Fix Appliances CA, next I filled in the service request form from their website and within one hour, I received a phone call from their Fix Service Coordinator, Christina. What I needed to be done as a replacement of the Samsung washer door boot. She was very detailed in explaining the breakdowns of the cost of the part and labour. And no pressure in accepting their terms of service. Maria was another Service Coordinator that helped answer some of my questions. Overall, everyone was very polite and responsive. Viktor was the local technician from Ottawa who did the repair, replacement job. Very professional. Even though the job was scheduled between 10 AM to 12 PM, he kindly called in to ask if he can come by about an hour early. That was indeed nice of him to ask. He specified how long the repair will roughly take and he fixed it in a timely manner. Any questions I had, he was happy to answer them and even offered some advice that I should follow to ensure that my laundry machine remains in perfect working order. Also for those who are wondering, he wore a mask and put covers over his feet before entering my home. Lastly, I ran the laundry machine a few times before I offered my feedback here. And I can say that there are no issues whatsoever. Thank you Christina, Maria and Viktor for the wonderful job and experience!

review - Nataliia S, Ottawa
, Ottawa
Washing machine repair
January 18, 2022

My fridge was leaking and I was extremely worried about having a repair person in my home under the COVID-19 isolation requirements. Fix Appliances sent Serge who came with a mask and gloves and diagnosed the problem immediately. He was very professional, polite and pointed out that the problem was coming from a leaking pipe behind the fridge which would need a plumber. He went out of his way to show me where the pipe was attached to my water heater, so that I could identify the problem to the plumber. I would highly recommend this company and would use them again. Thanks

review - Kirin, Toronto
, Toronto
Covid-19 Refrigerator Repair
April 02, 2020

Of all times for this to happen, my fridge and freezer decided to thaw last night. I contacted Fix Appliances online and they contacted me within 5 minutes to set up an appointment for today. I wasn’t sure if I could find a repair person during these difficult times, nor did I really want one in my house...but what are the choices right now. I need a fridge and freezer. Dima arrived in a uniform, with gloves, googles and a face mask. He was extremely professional from the minute I met him until the time he left. He explained everything to me and provided 5 star service. Everything works and I’m a happy customer. Thank you Dima for a great job and being so professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone else. Stay safe.

review - Lightning, Toronto
, Toronto
Refrigerator repair
March 25, 2020

7 or 8 year old dryer. Heat element stopped working. Service tech was great. Had the part on the truck. Cleaned up after himself. Perfect.

review - J, Toronto
, Toronto
August 20, 2019

The technician they sent was wonderful he explained everything clearly and didn't start anything until he knew I understood what was wrong and how he was going to repair it.

review -  first_tear, Barrie
, Barrie
August 20, 2019

Highly recommend! Prompt and professional service from booking to end. Denys was very professional and helpful in explaining what needed to be done. Great value for work done and highly trustworthy.

review -  Tihomir123 in Vaughan, Vaughan
, Vaughan
August 20, 2019

Quick reliable service, both with initial appt and follow up. Same repairman both appts. Good communication.

review -  Sue G., Toronto
, Toronto
August 20, 2019

Dima was very knowledgeable and a good worker. Explanation of what was not working and why some parts had to be replaced. Dryer sound and how it now works hasn’t been this good for a while. Same day service was great. Thanks, fix appliance and Dima!

review -  acaughlin, Barrie
, Barrie
August 20, 2019

Very happy with the service, Denis is very professional and try is best to satisfy the customer. I will call these company again. Customer service very responsive as well. Perfect team.

review -  Mario in Vaughan, Vaughan
, Vaughan
August 20, 2019

Were having a problem with the fridge cooling and the technician was on time, polite, knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem quickly. Good cleanup afterwards and explained things as he went along. Would use again and highly recommend for others.

review -  Craig in Mississauga, Mississauga
, Mississauga
August 20, 2019

Technician explained the inner workings of all the coils and explained what he was doing at each step, and was very thorough in completing the service.

review -  Mary, Richmond Hill
, Richmond Hill
August 20, 2019